Journal cover Journal topic
Solid Earth An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 3.495 IF 3.495
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 3.386 IF 5-year
    3.386
  • CiteScore<br/> value: 3.70 CiteScore
    3.70
  • SNIP value: 0.783 SNIP 0.783
  • SJR value: 1.039 SJR 1.039
  • IPP value: 1.987 IPP 1.987
  • h5-index value: 20 h5-index 20

Executive editors

Fabrizio
Storti
(chief executive editor)

Università degli Studi di Parma, Dipartimento di Fisica e Scienze della Terra
Plesso Geologico - Campus Universitario - Parco Area delle Scienze 157/A
I-43124 Parma
Italy
fabrizio.storti@unipr.it
Fabrizio Storti

J. Huw
Davies

Cardiff University, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Park Place
Cardiff CF10 3YE
United Kingdom
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk
J. Huw Davies

Joachim
Gottsmann

Univ. of Bristol, Dep. of Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Joachim Gottsmann

Antonio
Jordán

Universidad de Sevilla, Facultad de Química, Dpto. de Cristalografía, Mineralogía y Química Agrícola
Profesor García González, 1
Sevilla
41012 Sevilla
Spain
ajordan@us.es
Antonio Jordán

CharLotte
Krawczyk

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Telegrafenberg
D-14473 Potsdam
Germany
lotte@gfz-potsdam.de
CharLotte Krawczyk

Elias
Samankassou

University of Geneva, Department of Earth Sciences
Rue des Maraichers 13
CH-1205 Geneva
Switzerland
elias.samankassou@unige.ch
Elias Samankassou

Topical editors

Juan Carlos
Afonso

Macquarie University, CCFS, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Australia
juan.afonso@mq.edu.au
Juan Carlos Afonso

Anne
Davaille

FAST (CNRS / Univ. Paris-Sud), FAST
Bat. 502, rue André Rivière, Campus Universitaire
91405 ORSAY
France
davaille@fast.u-psud.fr

Andrea
Di Muro

Institut de Physique du Globe, Observatoire Volcanologique du Piton de la Fournaise
France
dimuro@ipgp.fr

Jorris
Eggenhuisen

Utrecht University
Netherlands

Silvia
Gardin

CNRS, UPMC
France

Taras
Gerya

ETH-Zurich, Institute of Geophysics, Department of Earth Sciences
Switzerland
taras.gerya@erdw.ethz.ch
Taras Gerya

Nicolas
Gillet

Université Grenoble Alpes, Institut des Sciences de la Terre
France

Bernhard
Grasemann

University of Vienna, Geodynamics and Sedimentology
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Vienna
Austria
bernhard.grasemann@univie.ac.at
Bernhard Grasemann

Michael
Heap

EOST, Université de Strasbourg, EOST
France
heap@unistra.fr
Michael Heap

Renée
Heilbronner

Basel University Switzerland, Geological Institute, Department of Environmental Sciences
Switzerland

Antonella
Longo

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Sezione di Pisa
Italy

Michal
Malinowski

Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Department of the Lithospheric Research
Poland
michalm@igf.edu.pl
Michal Malinowski

Simon
McClusky

The Australian National University, Research School of Earth Sciences
Australia

Miriam
Muñoz-Rojas

University of Western Australia
Kings Park and Botanic Garden
WA
Kings Park 6005
Australia
miriam.munozrojas@bgpa.wa.gov.au
Miriam Muñoz-Rojas

Tarje
Nissen-Meyer

University of Oxford, Department of Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Tarje Nissen-Meyer

Marc
Oliva

University of Lisbon, Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning (IGOT), Centre for Geographical Studies
Rua Branca Edmée Marques - Edifício do IGOT
Lisboa
1600-276 Lisboa
Portugal
oliva_marc@yahoo.com

Paulo
Pereira

Mykolas Romeris University, Environmental Management Centre
Ateitis, 20
Vilnius
08303 Vilnius
Lithuania
paulo@mruni.eu
Paulo Pereira

Gwenn
Peron-Pinvidic

NGU - Geological Survey of Norway, Geodynamics
Norway

Federico
Rossetti

Università Roma Tre, Dipartimento di Scienze
Italy
federico.rossetti@uniroma3.it

Arjen
Stroeven

Stockholm University, Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven

Martine
van der Ploeg

Wageningen University, Environmental Sciences, Soil Physics and Land Management
Netherlands

Ylona
van Dinther

ETH Zurich, Geophysics, Earth Sciences
Switzerland
ylona.vandinther@erdw.ethz.ch

Roberto
Weinberg

Monash University, School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
9 Rainforest Walk (building 28),
Clayton Vic 3800
Australia
roberto.weinberg@monash.edu

Ulrike
Werban

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Monitoring and Exploration Technologies
Germany
Publications Copernicus