Journal cover Journal topic
Solid Earth An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 3.495 IF 3.495
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 3.386 IF 5-year
    3.386
  • CiteScore<br/> value: 3.70 CiteScore
    3.70
  • SNIP value: 0.783 SNIP 0.783
  • SJR value: 1.039 SJR 1.039
  • IPP value: 1.987 IPP 1.987
  • h5-index value: 20 h5-index 20
Advisory board members

Sierd Cloetingh
(chairman)

Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences, Dept. of Earth Sciences
PO Box 80.021
3508 TA Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2537314
s.a.p.l.cloetingh@uu.nl

Jean-Pierre Brun

University Rennes1/CNRS, Géosciences Rennes
Campus de Beaulieu
35042 Rennes
France
jean-pierre.brun@univ-rennes1.fr

Donald B. Dingwell

University of Munich, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Theresienstr. 41
80333 Munich
Germany
Phone +49-(0)89-21804250
dingwell@lmu.de

Bilal Haq

UPMC, ISTEP
France

John Ludden

British Geological Survey
Keyworth
Nottingham NG12 5GG
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)115-9363226
jludden@bgs.ac.uk

Hans Thybo

Istanbul Technical University, Eurasia Institute of Earth Sciences
Maslak
34469 Istanbul
Turkey
Phone +45 4576 2452
h.thybo@gmail.com
Hans Thybo

Trond H. Torsvik

University of Oslo, CEED
Norway
Executive editors

CharLotte
Krawczyk
(chief executive editor)

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Telegrafenberg
D-14473 Potsdam
Germany
lotte@gfz-potsdam.de
CharLotte Krawczyk

J. Huw
Davies

Cardiff University, Earth and Ocean Sciences
Park Place
Cardiff CF10 3YE
United Kingdom
daviesjh2@cf.ac.uk
J. Huw Davies

Joachim
Gottsmann

Univ. of Bristol, Dep. of Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Joachim Gottsmann

Federico
Rossetti

Università Roma Tre, Dipartimento di Scienze
Largo S. L . Murialdo, 1
00146 Roma
Italy
federico.rossetti@uniroma3.it
Federico Rossetti

Elias
Samankassou

University of Geneva, Department of Earth Sciences
Rue des Maraichers 13
CH-1205 Geneva
Switzerland
elias.samankassou@unige.ch
Elias Samankassou
Topical editors

Juan Carlos
Afonso

Macquarie University, CCFS, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Australia
juan.afonso@mq.edu.au
Juan Carlos Afonso

Mark
Allen

Durham, Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
m.b.allen@durham.ac.uk

Julien
Aubert

IPG Paris
1 rue Jussieu
75238 PARIS cedex 05
France
aubert@ipgp.fr

Caroline
Beghein

University of California, Los Angeles, Department of Earth, Planetary, and Space Sciences
United States

Irene
Bianchi

University of Vienna, Department of Meteorology and Geophysics
Althanstraße 14 (UZA II)
1090 Wien
Austria
irene.bianchi@univie.ac.at

Anne
Davaille

CNRS / Univ. Paris-Sud, FAST
Bat. 502, rue André Rivière, Campus Universitaire
91405 ORSAY
France
davaille@fast.u-psud.fr

Andrea
Di Muro

Institut de Physique du Globe, Observatoire Volcanologique du Piton de la Fournaise
France
dimuro@ipgp.fr

Jorris
Eggenhuisen

Utrecht University
Netherlands

Silvia
Gardin

UPMC, CR2P
France

Taras
Gerya

ETH-Zurich, Institute of Geophysics, Department of Earth Sciences
Switzerland
taras.gerya@erdw.ethz.ch
Taras Gerya

Nicolas
Gillet

Université Grenoble Alpes, Institut des Sciences de la Terre
France

Bernhard
Grasemann

University of Vienna, Geodynamics and Sedimentology
Althanstrasse 14 (2B445)
A-1090 Vienna
Austria
bernhard.grasemann@univie.ac.at
Bernhard Grasemann

Michael
Heap

EOST, Université de Strasbourg, EOST
France
heap@unistra.fr
Michael Heap

Renée
Heilbronner

Basel University Switzerland, Geological Institute, Department of Environmental Sciences
Switzerland

Antonio
Jordán

Universidad de Sevilla, Facultad de Química, Dpto. de Cristalografía, Mineralogía y Química Agrícola
Profesor García González, 1
Sevilla
41012 Sevilla
Spain
ajordan@us.es
Antonio Jordán

Antonella
Longo

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Sezione di Pisa
Italy

Michal
Malinowski

Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences
Poland
michalm@igf.edu.pl
Michal Malinowski

Mioara
Mandea

CNES, Directorate of Innovation, Applications and Science
2, Place Maurice Quentin
75039 Paris
France
Mioara Mandea

Simon
McClusky

The Australian National University, Research School of Earth Sciences
Australia

Miriam
Muñoz-Rojas

University of Western Australia
School of Biological Sciences
WA
Crawley, WA 6009
Australia
miriam.munozrojas@bgpa.wa.gov.au
Miriam Muñoz-Rojas

Tarje
Nissen-Meyer

University of Oxford, Department of Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Tarje Nissen-Meyer

Marc
Oliva

University of Lisbon, Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning (IGOT), Centre for Geographical Studies
Rua Branca Edmée Marques - Edifício do IGOT
Lisboa
1600-276 Lisboa
Portugal
oliva_marc@yahoo.com

Paulo
Pereira

Mykolas Romeris University, Environmental Management Centre
Ateitis, 20
Vilnius
08303 Vilnius
Lithuania
paulo@mruni.eu
Paulo Pereira

Gwenn
Peron-Pinvidic

NGU - Geological Survey of Norway, Geodynamics
Norway

Patrice
Rey

The University of Sydney, Earthbyte Research Group, School of Geosciences
Australia
patrice.rey@sydney.edu.au

Arjen
Stroeven

Stockholm University, Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven

Martine
van der Ploeg

Wageningen University, Environmental Sciences, Soil Physics and Land Management
Netherlands

Ylona
van Dinther

ETH Zurich, Geophysics, Earth Sciences
Switzerland
ylona.vandinther@erdw.ethz.ch

Ulrike
Werban

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research GmbH - UFZ, Monitoring and Exploration Technologies
Germany
Publications Copernicus