Journal cover Journal topic
Solid Earth An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

IF value: 2.921
IF2.921
IF 5-year value: 3.087
IF 5-year
3.087
CiteScore value: 4.8
CiteScore
4.8
SNIP value: 1.314
SNIP1.314
IPP value: 2.87
IPP2.87
SJR value: 0.993
SJR0.993
Scimago H <br class='widget-line-break'>index value: 38
Scimago H
index
38
h5-index value: 36
h5-index36

Editorial board

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.
Executive editors
CharLotte Krawczyk

CharLotte Krawczyk
(chief executive editor)

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Telegrafenberg
D-14473 Potsdam
Germany
lotte@gfz-potsdam.de
CharLotte Krawczyk
Susanne Buiter

Susanne Buiter

RWTH Aachen University
Tectonics and Geodynamics
Faculty of Georesources and Materials Engineering
Germany
susanne.buiter@rwth-aachen.de
Susanne Buiter
Joachim Gottsmann

Joachim Gottsmann

Univ. of Bristol
Dep. of Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Joachim Gottsmann
Federico Rossetti

Federico Rossetti

Università Roma Tre
Dipartimento di Scienze
Largo S. L . Murialdo, 1
00146 Roma
Italy
federico.rossetti@uniroma3.it
Federico Rossetti
Elias Samankassou

Elias Samankassou

University of Geneva
Department of Earth Sciences
Rue des Maraichers 13
CH-1205 Geneva
Switzerland
elias.samankassou@unige.ch
Elias Samankassou
Topical editors

Mark Allen

Durham
Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
m.b.allen@durham.ac.uk

Julien Aubert

IPG Paris
1 rue Jussieu
75238 PARIS cedex 05
France
aubert@ipgp.fr
Caroline Beghein

Caroline Beghein

University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Earth, Planetary, and Space Sciences
595 Charles Young drive East
Los Angeles, CA 90095
United States
Caroline Beghein
Irene Bianchi

Irene Bianchi

University of Vienna
Department of Meteorology and Geophysics
Althanstraße 14 (UZA II)
1090 Wien
Austria
irene.bianchi@univie.ac.at
Irene Bianchi
Juliane Dannberg

Juliane Dannberg

University of Florida
Department of Geological Sciences
United States
juliane.dannberg@ufl.edu
Juliane Dannberg

Andrea Di Muro

Institut de Physique du Globe
Observatoire Volcanologique du Piton de la Fournaise
France
dimuro@ipgp.fr

Florian Fusseis

University of Edinburgh
School of Geosciences
United Kingdom

Silvia Gardin

UPMC
CR2P
France
Taras Gerya

Taras Gerya

ETH-Zurich
Institute of Geophysics
Department of Earth Sciences
Switzerland
taras.gerya@erdw.ethz.ch
Taras Gerya

Nicolas Gillet

Université Grenoble Alpes
Institut des Sciences de la Terre
France

David Healy

University of Aberdeen
Dept of Geology
United Kingdom
d.healy@abdn.ac.uk

Johan Lissenberg

Cardiff University
Earth & Ocean Sciences
Main building, Park Place
Cardiff CF10 3YE
United Kingdom
lissenbergcj@cardiff.ac.uk

Antonella Longo

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia
Sezione di Pisa
Italy
Michal Malinowski

Michal Malinowski

Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences
Poland
michalm@igf.edu.pl
Michal Malinowski
Mioara Mandea

Mioara Mandea

CNES
Directorate of Innovation, Applications and Science
2, Place Maurice Quentin
75039 Paris
France
Phone +33 1 44 76 7948
Mioara Mandea

Simon McClusky

The Australian National University
Research School of Earth Sciences
Australia
Zoe Mildon

Zoe Mildon

University of Plymouth
School of Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Drake Circus
Plymouth PL4 8AA
United Kingdom
zoe.mildon@plymouth.ac.uk
Zoe Mildon
Miriam Muñoz-Rojas

Miriam Muñoz-Rojas

UNSW Sydney
School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences
School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Sydney, NSW 2052
Australia
m.munoz-rojas@unsw.edu.au
Miriam Muñoz-Rojas
Tarje Nissen-Meyer

Tarje Nissen-Meyer

University of Oxford
Department of Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Tarje Nissen-Meyer

Kei Ogata

Università degli Studi di Napoli
Complesso Universitario Monte S.Angelo
Earth Sciences, Environment and Resources
Italy
kei.ogata@unina.it

Marc Oliva

Universitat de Barcelona
Department of Geography
Montalegre 6-8, 3r floor
08001 Barcelona
Spain
Phone 00351 217940218
oliva_marc@yahoo.com
Paulo Pereira

Paulo Pereira

Mykolas Romeris University
Environmental Management Centre
Ateitis, 20
08303 Vilnius
Lithuania
paulo@mruni.eu
Paulo Pereira

Patrice Rey

The University of Sydney
Earthbyte Research Group
School of Geosciences
Australia
patrice.rey@sydney.edu.au
Arjen Stroeven

Arjen Stroeven

Stockholm University
Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 164230
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven
Virginia Toy

Virginia Toy

Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Institut für Geowissenschaften
J. J. Becher Weg 21
55128 Mainz
Germany
virginia.toy@uni-mainz.de
Virginia Toy

Martine van der Ploeg

Wageningen University
Environmental Sciences
Hydrology and Quantitative Water Management
Netherlands

Ulrike Werban

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research GmbH - UFZ
Monitoring and Exploration Technologies
Germany
Publications Copernicus